September 12, 2018, Earning professional certification takes a lot of effort, time, and perseverance. The MCSE certification is a highly regarded and internationally recognized credential for IT professionals. This Microsoft certification is a proof of your ability to configure and administer computer systems.
Are you looking to increase your knowledge? Do you want to advance your career? Your credibility will increase This guide will help you to research MCSE Certification. It covers the requirements, how to pass the exam, the cost, and the topics covered.

What is MCSE Certification?
MCSE stands to Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer. It has been upgraded into Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert. This certification certifies your ability to configure and administer Microsoft servers. Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer Certification can still be used as a legacy credential. This credential must also be renewed every three years by passing a recertification test. IT professionals with MCSE certification can work for financial institutions, consulting firms, and other businesses.
What are the requirements for MCSE certification?
You must pass five exams that each contain approximately 50 questions to earn MCSE certification. Your answers must show your ability to design, install, administer and troubleshoot a Microsoft-server-based computer and networking systems.
How to Pass the MCSE Certification Exam
You will need to visit Microsoft to take the online proctored exam for the MCSE certification. There are many exam formats. These include multiple choice, best and short answers, active screens as well as hot areas, case studies, mark review, and other formats.
What is the cost of MCSE certification?
The MCSE certification exam typically costs $150. The Microsoft website has the exact exam fee. Prices vary depending on where you live, what tax you pay, the type of exam and whether it is proctored.
What topics are covered in the Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer Exam (MCSE Exam)?
There are many types of MCSE certifications available. All are designed to meet the needs and requirements of top Microsoft professionals in an ever-changing IT environment. You must pass five courses to be eligible for the MCSE certification exam. After completing the first three steps, you’ll be awarded MCSA certification (Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate/Windows Server 2012 certification). After completing the next two steps, you’ll be awarded the MCSE certificate.
These are the topics that you will need to cover in order to become certified.
How to Install and Configure Windows Server 2016
This is an important topic that you should study if your goal is to become certified. This topic covers everything you need to know regarding configuration and networking in relation to the server. If you decide to